hostcat.blogg.se

Update iphoto mac
Update iphoto mac




  1. #Update iphoto mac install#
  2. #Update iphoto mac full#
  3. #Update iphoto mac Pc#

#Update iphoto mac install#

If what you really want is to organize files, then just stick with the Finder and folders for that.It’s important to regularly check for and install software updates on your Mac. Think of iPhoto as a photo organizing program - it isn’t a file organizing program.

update iphoto mac

If you want the duplicate there too, you can bring it back in, yes, but not sure what that gets you. If you want a resized version of the photo, then export it and leave the original in iPhoto. Now as for your export-then-import situation, I’m not sure why you would need to do that. If you want the photos arranged differently, then I’m not sure what the problem is.

update iphoto mac

Another event.īut no need to think about it - just try it.

#Update iphoto mac full#

So if you have 10 folders full of pictures, then drag one to iPhoto and it should create an event. So drag a folder full of files, and it should create a single event with those files. It doesn’t create a link - it copies the files. Sadly, I think I know the answers to all my questions – iPhoto cannot do any of this… correct?ĭragging and dropping photo files into iPhoto does import them into your iPhoto library. Let’s say you do this and export it back into the folder the original is also stored in (changing the file name of course) my question remains, how do you get iPhoto to recognize this new photo and automatically add it to the appropriate event? Or if you prefer, let’s say you edit a picture in iPhoto and want to resize it to let’s say 800×600 pixels, it seems the only way iPhoto can do this is if you export the photo, i.e. How would we then get them added to iPhoto? without tediously having to import each and every file by itself, letting iPhoto create a new event for it, then merging that event with the actual event or library we really want the file in? Please resist the urge to just say “just let iPhoto handle it” and assume we use iPhot for everything, let’s say we downloaded a 10 different photos from the internet and a saved them to 10 different folders on the hard drive, organizing them how we want. So, my question is (and I think Carlos’s too) is that if I add a picture file to my original folders in the picture folder, how can I get iPhoto to automatically add them to the program, and in the correct event or library? Only if you modify the original in iPhoto does it then save an actual file in the modified area of the library, correct? Ok, now I beieve iPhoto does not actually copy my original files into the iPhoto Library, but just make thumbnails of them for the program, and aliases back to the original picture file. I have then imported them all into iPhoto, one folder at a time, to preserve each folder as an “event” in iPhoto and so it won’t start splitting them all up on me, undoing 10 years+ or organization that I already have in place.

#Update iphoto mac Pc#

Say I have brought over thousands upon thousands of picture files from my PC to my new iMac recently, and they are all organized in actual folders in the pictures folders of my hard drive.

update iphoto mac

Perhaps you misunderstood us, so let me try and explain our question better.

update iphoto mac

Gary, first of all, I have found and enjoyed your podcasts on my AppleTV so thanks, but I think Carlos gave up without you answering his question, or at least I have a similar question that your answer does not really help with.






Update iphoto mac